Monochrome Madness: Outfit for Sydney Fashion Weekend 2015

DSCF9438Last Friday I had the pleasure of going to the Sydney Fashion Weekend at the Royal Hallof Industries with my girl, Lala. The runway event showcased some amazing designers including Bec and Bridge, IXIAH, Akin by Ginger & Smart, Christensen Copenhagen, White Suede and my personal favourite of the night, Winston Wolfe. Before and after the show we were able to indulge in a wide range of designer collections at reduced prices and I may have splurged a lot a little. All in all, it was an incredible evening.

So for this occasion, I opted for an outfit not too far out of my usual comfort zone. I recently rediscovered this amazing pair of high-waisted black trousers in my collection which are the perfect combination of style and comfort. They do a great job at elongating my legs and the elastic waist band is accommodating for that potential food baby at the end of the night. As most people know, I’m all about them monotone shades so, as usual, I layered black on black on black, with an added touch of grey… just to mix things up a bit. 😉

DSCF9471

download (3)Leather Jacket: Forever 21, Grey Ribbed Crop Top: TopShop, High-waisted black trousers: Armani Exchange, Clutch: Marketplace in Italy, Shoes: Jeffrey Campbell Soiree Heel

Did any of you go to Fashion Week? If so, what did you wear?

Screen Shot 2015-05-18 at 6.39.48 pm

2 thoughts on “Monochrome Madness: Outfit for Sydney Fashion Weekend 2015

Leave a Reply

