Tartan Trunks: Autumn-Winter Outfit

0F5A1248

Although we’re in the midst of winter here in Australia, I felt the days leading up to freezing limbs and red noses particularly difficult to dress for. I found myself often rugged up like an eskimo in the mornings, only to be sweating the layers off in the afternoons when the sun finally decided to grace us with its presence. So for those of you who feel the struggles, here’s my best shot at an Autumn-to-Winter transition outfit.

download

I found these green plaid shorts from New Look… in the kids section. When I saw them, I was determined to squeeze into them, so I opted for the largest size they had, and lucky for me, they were a perfect fit. I didn’t want an oversized jumper that would swallow my figure or cover the pattern on the pants, but something that would keep me warm enough, so this cropped fuzzy jumper from Abercrombie & Fitch was my best option. As some of you may know, I don’t usually go too crazy on accessories but I believe a pair of exciting shoes and some nice headwear can make all the difference, so to top off this look I threw on some burgundy loafers and a matching fedora.

download (1)Shorts: New Look, Jumper: Abercrombie & Fitch, Shoes: Zara, Fedora: Korean Boutique
[Photography by Lala Lui]

How are you dressing for the weather wherever you are in the world?

Screen Shot 2015-05-18 at 6.39.48 pm

One thought on “Tartan Trunks: Autumn-Winter Outfit

Leave a Reply

