Fine Florals: Summer OOTD

dsc_1111-copyAnd… I’m back! I feel like recently I’ve started every single blog post off with an apology regarding my absence so today let’s switch things up and just jump straight into this OOTD. If you live in Sydney then you’ll know that summer is surely upon us, so to save myself from the melting I’ve been avoiding wearing anything remotely tight or heavy.


dsc_0989-copy

Slip dresses and (lets be honest) essentially fancy sleepwear were all the craze this past year so I decided to style this comfortable and feminine slip for a casual day out. This little floral number from Monki is an absolute statement piece and is perfect for those days when you can’t be bothered to style a complicated outfit.

DSC_1054 copy.jpg

Finally, just mix and match a choker with a few chain necklaces and throw on a pair of clean white sneakers for a simple yet polished summer look!

DSC_1122 copy.jpg
Dress: Monki, Choker: Lovisa, Silver Necklace: Gift from boyfriend, Longer silver/turquoise necklace: F21, Sneakers: Nike Air Force One, Bag: YSL
[Photography by Monique Wu]

What’s your go-to outfit during the summer time?

On a side note, I’ve been thinking of starting a separate segment on this blog that may stray away from the fashion/beauty posts that I normally make. That might include posts about my thoughts on social justice issues, my poetry, articles written by other writer friends, photography and other random things. Let me know what you guys think of this idea and shoot me any title suggestions you might have for the segment!

Screen Shot 2015-05-18 at 6.39.48 pm

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

18 thoughts on “Fine Florals: Summer OOTD

Leave a Reply

